Ama’s Story

Source: Ama’s Story

Animalista Untamed

Ama Menec, artist for the animals, reveals fascinating insights into her life and #art.

So Ama, can you tell us a little bit about yourself. Were you always making art as a child? 

Yes, I’ve always made art and always been creative. The first sculpting I did was around the age of 8 when I carved back some wax crayons with a penknife to make a row of little people all with different characters.

Tell us about your background. Were you brought up in a #vegan family?

I spent some of my childhood on my grandparents’ farm, and at that time I started to question how we treat animals. My grandfather tried to harden me to ‘country ways’, so I took issue with him at age 10 and 11. I lived on their farm during a drought in 1976. It was fen land and the earth opened up with such…

View original post 1,330 more words

Leave a Reply

